8 comments on “5 Minute Friday: When I Look In The Mirror, I See…

  1. I really love this. I think we are seeing a lot of the same stuff, but just through different mirrors. It makes me smile to think we’ve only known each other for a year, but it feels so much longer! Can’t wait to get out to the east coast! hope you have a wonderful friday friend!

  2. “I see the details of who I am.” – yes that’s it. Perfect. Funny how it’s our seeming flaws, our bumps and odd bits that truly make us who we are. And help us to feel “seen” – thank you for sharing. This was lovely.

    Thanks for linking up!
    ~Lisa-Jo

  3. I stood in front of my mirror thinking the same sorts of things.

    To this:
    “Because I want people to see His light and His life when they look at me.”
    I say, “Me, too.”

    I pray you have a Sonshine-filled week, with plenty of Light to see you as He does.

    Many blessings, Jamie:)

  4. I’ve been a woman my whole life (surprise!) and I’ve counseled women for many years, as a friend, mentor and pastor. And I have to say you have hit the nail on the head for one of the biggest concerns I’ve seen: AM I SEEN? Am I heard? Am I known? Thanks for writing this so well – and know that you ARE seen, by God first of all – but by all who know and love you. Thanks for letting us see this small piece.

Leave a Reply

