4 comments on “Hi-Low

  1. Highs:

    1. Discovering more about “me” and my issues through our Captivating study.
    2. NFL is back, baby! 🙂
    3. Spending some quality time with my family – unstressed, low key and just fun.

    Lows:
    1. Getting behind in my bible reading too.
    2. Stressful at work more than I care to handle.
    3. Not being disciplined enough to exercise every day (I want to lose 20 pounds before Christmas)

    • Oh! I’m so glad the ‘Captivating’ study is going well! Glad it’s growing you and shining light into areas of yourself you may not have now are there! And SO happy you got some rich family time to just enjoy each other. It’s hard to do that between work, school, extracurriculars, church, cooking dinner, doing chores, seeing friends, etc. 🙂 Glad you made it a priority!

      I’ll pray for the work situation!

  2. highs:
    *answers to prayer
    *lovely conversations
    *being excited
    *chatting with my pastor’s wife

    lows:
    *not sleeping much on wed.
    *nervousness
    *vulnerable heart

    • Still not sleeping well? Sorry, friend! I’m happy, however, that you are choosing the hard and continuing to be vulnerable. The risk is worth the journey and lessons God has in store for you!

Leave a Reply

