6 comments on “Secret Prayer

  1. YAY! I love this. I need to learn this more. Sometimes I just don’t like to listen and wait. He is faithful. Even when I mess things up. He. is. faithful. to. the. end. Praise Jesus!

    • It’s SUCH a blessing to realize how faithful and loving He is. I get frustrated when I don’t listen because I know He listens to me. I get frustrated when I look back and realize how close He is to me when I felt like He was so far.

      Yuck!

      Learning this with you, friend.

  2. i’m loving this post and totally relating. it’s funny/earth shattering/so encouraging to see stuff (stupid jank, but desires of your heart at that age nonetheless) you wanted deeply/prayed for as a little kid actually happen recently. dang, He’s faithful!

    yummy.
    (His) forgiveness (when we stumblz) and (His) faithfulness (even when we run away).

    nom nom nomz.

    • I just can’t get over how close He is to us…how closely He listens, how deeply He knows us, how intimately He is aware of our hearts.

      Just. wow.

      How’s that bite taste?

Leave a Reply

