4 comments on “Pace of Life

  1. my word. I am so excited to see what the Lord is doing in your life. I feel like I’m going through some of the same stuff. It’s stuff I don’t want to go through right now. Stuff that is really crappy, but I know that the Lord has a plan, you know? I think all we need is that 2 millimeter shift in our thinking. Spending that time in the word, and conversation with the Lord to shift it. Hope your trip is/was going well! Hope to hear good things.

    rawrrawr<3

    • So good to see you on here, Nate!! Thanks for stopping by (and delivering RAWRS and hearts!) It’s often hard for me to face what God unearths in my soul. I often want to bury my head in the sand and hope it will all just go away. I’m trying to be intentional on sitting in the hard and wrestling through it all while looking to God to support me int he struggle. That 2 mm shift can feel like a 2 mile shift some days. I’m not good at it, but I am praying God will help me. I hope the stuff you’re going through will bring fruit to your life and that through the hard you will know God’s heart more. God’s moving in big ways and I’m so glad He’s got your number!

      • Oh, already moving in big ways. This weekend was great. Got to stand up for what I believe in in a big way. It was so awesome to stand tall on the solid ground that I call home! yes! It’s exciting to take ownership in my faith, that is not my parents anymore! It’s mine! I think it’s so healthy to see the world from a slightly different perspective! Like you said, that 2mm can feel like 2 miles sometimes. That 2 miles can be very refreshing at times!

        “I hope the stuff you’re going through will bring fruit to your life, and that through the hard you will know God’s heart more.”

        That’s what I want. I want to know God’s hard more and more. I’ve been craving it more and more. It’s been so great!

  2. Pingback: West Side Livin’ | Proems on Not Yet

Leave a Reply

