5 comments on “More Desert

  1. “Evict my pride and entitlement from my soul. Let me awake from this gritty dream more like You.”
    mmm. i like this part especially. it’s very powerful.

    • Thanks, Coop. Sometimes powerful words result in painful realizations as I’m finding out. But I’m grateful that God continues to keep me here in this desert to show me more of His heart for me.

      (Also, no ‘M’ word in the desert!)

  2. hmmm. I like this. I have come across your blog before, and I find myself here again tonight. 🙂 I don’t know how I came across it again. haha. But I’m glad I did.

    I love the transparency that people can share with their hearts and what the Lord is doing, or where He is leading. I think it’s so hard for people to be “raw” on the outside in our everyday life, but in this blog-world, people can.

    I definitely relate to your blog as well. I feel that I have found myself in this desert season for so long. I have moments of joy and victory, but overall, I feel the Lord is far too silent. I never doubt that the Lord has left me or anything, I think I struggle most with His silence. I know the Lord speaks to me, and I know I can hear it, but I just feel like it’s a few and far between thing, but your blog before, talking about getting to know HIM is the key. And it’s something that I KNOW I should do, and it really is an essential thing to my walk with Him, but so hard to do. I’m a person who needs eye-contact over a cup of coffee. 🙂 haha. Maybe in heaven I can do that with God. I bet His coffee is GOOD!

    Anyway. I love your blog, and I’m glad I stumbled across it again tonight. I’ll probably be stopping in here and there.

    I love your heart as well. It’s beautiful. I think I see the most beauty in the things that are more authentic and raw. Honesty. Thank you for being open. 🙂

    -Dre

    • Dre, thanks so much for your kind words and your encouragement! I’m so glad you like my blog. It’s a huge risk for me to be writing about my heart and I am trying to live out this risk in my real life as well!

      The desert can be a lonely place. Sometimes the sandstorms of life distract us from the voice of our Father. It’s hard to stay in the desert feeling lonely while crying out for answers. You know my thoughts…get to know Him to learn His voice and His heart. The more I dive into Scripture and actively pursue God, the more real He seems to me. It’s been an enrichening journey so far. So grab a cup of coffee and make some eye-contact with Scripture! =)

      And I bet you’re right…coffee in heaven will be awesome!

  3. Pingback: ‘We’re so impressed… | Proems on Not Yet

Leave a Reply

