2 comments on “God’s Blog

  1. “The Bible shows a story of God pursuing us and us rejecting Him. It is a story of persistence.”

    I am terrible with persistence. Sometimes I feel like I shouldn’t try again and again to achieve something because maybe it wasn’t meant to be if God didn’t make it happen the first time. I need to remember that God wants me to work hard, and that not everything worth something will be “easy.” And, I need to remember that I am not making it easy on Him, either…Thanks for this post! (and all your posts…)

    • Hm this reminds me of the story of the persistent widow in Luke found in Luke 18. This story was told as guidance on how to pray and God’s mercy for us. Take a look and let me know your thoughts 🙂

Leave a Reply

