9 comments on “Life – Hulu = Living

  1. So easy to get distracted by basically….everything. I know…cause I do.:) I always like the scripture where it says, David encouraged himself in the Lord. Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

  2. I think we all fall into that trap at one point or another. Media, Extra-curricular activities, heck, even church can get in our way (we allow it to, really) of going after God on a personal, intimate level.

    Sometimes we can’t hear Him speak above all the noise.

    Thanks for the reminder.

    And may you find something new, something different, something deeper and sweeter during this time with Him.

    I’m sure He’s got something for ya!

    Mary

    • Mary, thank you for always encouraging me and coming back to my blog! And you’re absolutely right about the white noise. I’m trying to eliminate the biggest producer of my white noise so I can get to the message God has for me. I’m sure I’ll let you all know how it goes!

  3. Hooray for you! Way to *listen* and *discern* instead of just randomly picking something to give up. Hmm… how can I learn from your wisdom? Seems like a great challenge and am excited to see how you grow through this.

Leave a Reply

