9 comments on “Walking Through Psalm 40

  1. David knew a love and trust for the Lord that i crave. His relationship with God was unbelievable. I hope to be able to know love and trust from God like that one day soon.

    I know i make excuses for my own unbelief. I know i can make decisions that hide behind not getting those clear and true words right in front of my face.

    one day

  2. “knead out the hurt” — that phrase just grabbed me. i want to pray that. but i know that the kneading process will not be without its own pain. it won’t be pretty. and it’ll hurt more before it hurts less. but i know that “time heals all things” is a lie. only God can heal all things. and i want Him to knead His healing into me and knead out the hurt.

    • The last line of your comment made me think about when you knead bread you have to put in more flour in order to make the dough ready to bake. I can see God in the kitchen, apron on, and the jar of flour next to Him. The flour is His love and healing which He adds into the dough of my hurt and brokenness. Even as I stubbornly stick to the roller and the counter, God smiles and adds more healing…little by little I become who He wants me to be.

      I’ll be praying for some flour in your dough 🙂

  3. Woah.

    “My broken-ness needs Your love and trust as superglue. Shower me with these. Drown me in them so I may spew them out at others. Let these showers bring fruit of the Spirit so You are seen through me. Let me only seek Your love and Your truth so I may know You better.”

    This is beautiful.

    And I needed it.

    Love your blog.

  4. Psalms 25 : 19 Consider mine enemies; for they are many; and they hate me with cruel hatred. 20 O keep my soul, and deliver me: let me not be ashamed; for I put my trust in thee. 21 Let integrity and uprightness preserve me; for I wait on thee.

  5. Psalms 50: 1 The mighty God, even the LORD, hath spoken, and called the earth from the rising of the sun unto the going down thereof. 2 Out of Zion, the perfection of beauty, God hath shined. 3 Our God shall come, and shall not keep silence: a fire shall devour before him, and it shall be very tempestuous round about him. 4 He shall call to the heavens from above, and to the earth, that he may judge his people.

Leave a Reply

