3 comments on “Counting Blessings

  1. You line of focusing on the negative to improve your character is such a great line. I do that a lot.

    I need to not forget his blessings in the midst of my self sufficiency.

  2. i want, no need, to be recharged and reenergized by Him as well.

    it’s been a very long time since i’ve felt like my cup is overflowing.

    • Same here. I’m trying to bring myself to turn to God to show me all that He has given me instead of relying on myself. I know I could sit down and list out all the blessings I see before me and refer back to it- but that…that is self-sufficiency and not letting God soften my heart.

Leave a Reply

